The Library Foundation of Hillsboro

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets regularly to discuss Foundation efforts and activities, to continue investment planning, and to hear updates on library needs.


Foundation officers include:
  • President – Deborah Clarke, Community Volunteer
  • Vice-President – David Edwards, Author, Market Research Consultant
  • Secretary – M.E.Rhoades, Retired Financial Analyst
  • Treasurer – Orson Hoeksema, IT Specialist


Members of the Foundation Board include:

  • Kathy Hanna – Retired Accountant
  • Gabriel Jones-Gallardo – Regulatory Deposit Services and Reporting Associate II for First Tech Federal Credit Union
  • Hadi Iskandarani – Software Engineer
  • Nataliia Makohon – Communications, Social Media
  • Hillary Ostlund – Library Director, Ex Officio

Celebrating a long history of successful support of the Hillsboro Public Library